Resources

LOCALĀ 

For spiritual & contemplative events in north Pembrokeshire:

www.commongroundpembs.org.uk

 

NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL

These are some organisations that we have personal experience with and can recommend:

Christian

Center for Action and Contemplation (Richard Rohr): https://cac.org

Christians Awakening to a New Awareness (CANA): www.christiansawakening.org

Contemplative Outreach London: www.centering prayer.org. uk

The Contemplative Society (Cynthia Bourgeault): www.contemplative.org

Living Spirituality: www.livingspirit.org.uk

World Community for Christian Meditation: www.christianmeditation.org.uk

Genesis Farm (Sister Miriam MacGillis): www.genesisfarm.org

Sufi (universalist)

Inayati Order, (Pir Zia Inayat Khan): www.inayatiorder.org

Suluk Academy for Sufi Studies (Pir Zia): www.suluk.org

Sufi Ruhaniat Society: www.ruhaniat.org/www.ruhaniateurope.org

Golden Sufi Center (Llewellyn Vaughan Lee): www.goldensufi.org

Sufi (Muslim)

Nur Ashki Jerrahi Sufi Order (Sheikha Fariha): nurashkijerrahi.org

Secular/Spiritual

Center for Contemplative Mind in Society: www.contemplativemind.org

Seven Pillars House of Wisdom: www.sevenpillarshouse.org

Rising Tide International (Shahabuddin Less): www.risingtideinternational.org

Beshara School for Esoteric Studies (UK): www.beshara.org

Insight Meditation Society: www.dharma.org

Ridhwan School (Diamond Heart Work): www.ridhwan.org

Wrekin Trust: www.wrekintrust.org

Yoga

Kripalu Yoga Center: www.kripalu.org

Yoga Satsanga Ashram (Surender & Sally Saini), Pembrokeshire Wales: www.yogasatsang.org

 

Some contemporary spiritual teachers that have influenced us

 

Adyashanti (Zen Buddhist/secular)

A.H. Almaas/Diamond Heart Work (Sufi/secular)

Cynthia Bourgeault (Christian/Sufi)

Kenneth Cohen (Taoism/Qigong)

Laurence Freeman (Christian)

Thich Nat Han (Buddhist)

BKS Iyengar (Yoga)

Sheikha Fariha al-Jerahi (Sufi Jerahi order)

Father Thomas Keating (Christian)

Pir Zia Inayat Khan (Sufi universalist/Inayati order)

Pir Vilayat Inayat Khan (Sufi universalist/Inayati order)

Llewellyn Vaughn Lee (Sufi Naqshbandi)

John Daido Loori (Zen Buddhist)

Father John Main (Christian)

Sister Miriam McGillis (Christian)

Thomas Merton (Christian)

John O’Donohue (Celtic Christian)

Richard Rohr (Christian)

Father Wayne Teasdale (Christian/Interspirituality)